Nominations for Office Bearers for AGM on 11 February 2012
Written by Azeem Haqqani   
Sunday, 15 January 2012 21:52

Executive Committee Members – Nominations for AGM 11 February 2012

As documented in the December 2011 Committee meeting minutes which are displayed on the Masjid Notice Board for over a month, it was recommended that the present Committee members should continue for the next two years. All brothers were invited to come to the 14 January 2012 meeting to discuss nominating anyone else. No one presented any new nominations in the 14 January Meeting.

The members are requested to consider if they want to nominate brothers other than the present office bearers for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. These positions are currently held by Abdul Azeem, Wali Kamali, Mursad Ali and Reza Abdul Jabbar.

As documented in a previous committee minutes the Committee meeting is open to all members and therefore each and every member is a committee member and there is no need for electing any committee members.

Nominations shall be received from, and seconded by current members of SMA and countersigned by the Nominee. Every effort will be made to arrive at a consensus; failing which election will be done by show of hands. The nominations shall be submitted by 28 January 2012 to Br Reza Abdul Jabbar, Secretary SMA.

Position: ________________________________________


Name: __________________________________________

Nominated by:



Signature: _______________________ Date: __________

Seconded by:



Signature: _______________________ Date:  ________

Nomination Accepted:



Signature:_______________________ Date: ____________


This nomination was received on: _________________


Signature: _________________ Date:______________